Four Masters Logo

Castle Cycles League 2019

Castle Cycles of Raphoe have once again came on board to sponsor our summer league. This year the league will comprise of 11 events. All club events during summer league will qualify for scoring with first event commencing on 7th May 2019 with a 10 mile TT on the Burt course. Points system will be the same as last year, with the event winner scoring 10 points down to 1 point for 10th place. A and B road races will score separately. All events this year will score a maximum of 10 points for the event winner reverting to the scoring system of 2014. There are 3 trophies to compete for this year, the Castle Cycles Summer League Trophy for the best overall cyclist, best 9 events to count, the Ivan Wray Memorial TT Trophy, for the Best TT rider, best 5 events to count and the Ivan Wray Memorial RR Trophy for the Best Road rider, the best 4 events to count. There are also prizes for the top 3 overall in the league, Best FMCC rider, Most Improved, Best Junior and Best Female. This year a road bike TT section is being introduced to enable road bike riders to score points with the top 5 road bikes being awarded points from 5 down to 1. No TT equipment can be used on these bikes such as tri bars, TT helmets or TT spec wheels. This should provide more opportunities for road riders to be more competitive in the overall league. 5 points will be awarded for a maximum of 2 personal bests in TT's for league campaign. This is for PB's recorded on the Burt course. Riders need to inform timekeeping official if they have recorded a course PB and this can be verified later from result archives. As usual Marshals will be required for events, a marshaling rota system will be used again this year, if there is not sufficient marshals prior to an event, the event will be cancelled. Marshals will qualify for half maximum points (5 points) for 3 events. The league leaderboard this year will be found on the club news page of the club website and not via link below. We wish all competitors the best of luck this season, remembering that a minimum of a CI Limited Competition licence is required to compete and needs to be shown at sign on at all events.

Points System

Place TT Points RR Points TT PB
1st 10 10
2nd 9 9 Top 10 in A Race and B Race will be awarded points.
3rd 8 8
4th 7 7
5th 6 6
6th 5 5
7th 4 4
8th 3 3
9th 2 2
10th 1 1

Qualifying Races

Race Date

View League Leaderboard >>